TU9 – German Universities of Technology

TU9 is the Alliance of leading Universities of Technology in Germany: RWTH Aachen University, Technische Universität Berlin, Technische Universität Braunschweig, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Technische Universität Dresden, Leibniz University Hannover, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Technical University of Munich, and University of Stuttgart.

Tradition, excellence, and innovation are the hallmarks of TU9 Universities. Founded during the Industrial Age, they contributed decisively to technological progress back then and continue to do so today. They enjoy an outstanding reputation around the world as renowned research and teaching institutions that promote the transfer of knowledge and technology between universities and practice. As such, they train exceptional young academics for careers in science, business, and administration and assume social responsibility. TU9 Universities foster top-class international networks and diverse cooperation with industry, making them a key element of Germany’s position as a location of science and innovation.

The excellent research and teaching at TU9 Universities are based on independence, plurality, and freedom of expression. TU9 Universities have always been places of intellectual and cultural diversity where internationalization and integration are a matter of course.

TU9 Universities embody

  • tradition & innovation
  • excellence & interdisciplinarity
  • cooperation & competencies

and the world of tomorrow.